Educational Technology Resources

Educational Blogs/News Feeds
http://blog.k12.com/
http://www.edweek.org/ew/section/blogs/index.html
http://blog.edmodo.com/
http://www.edutopia.org/blogs
http://learning.blogs.nytimes.com/
http://blog.ted.com/

Journals/Education News
Education Week - http://www.edweek.org
http://www.edweek.org/ew/section/blogs/index.html
Emerging Ed Tech - http://www.emergingedtech.com/
Education World - www.educationworld.com
The Journal - www.thejournal.com
Edutopia - www.edutopia.com 
Edudemic - www.edudemic.com

Learning Management Systems
Open Class - http://www.joinopenclass.com/open/home/index
Edmodo - www.edmodo.com
Learn Boost - www.learnboost.com

School communication Tools
Celly - http://cel.ly/
Remind 101 - www.remind101.com

Cloud Storage
Google drive - drive.google.com
Sugarsync - www.sugarsync.com
Box.com - www.box.com
Dropbox - www.dropbox.com
Sizeablesend - https://sizablesend.com/

Bookmarking
Diigo - www.diigo.com

PDF Create/Split/Merge tools
Split PDF - http://www.splitpdfonline.com/#
I Love PDF - http://www.ilovepdf.com/
Online PDF - 
http://online.primopdf.com/
Khan Academy
http://www.khanacademy.org/

CK12 - Flex Books
http://www.ck12.org/flexbook/

Video Conferencing
Google Hangouts - hangouts.google.com
Skype Education
http://education.skype.com/

Photo Editing
Picful - www.picfull.com 
Fotoflexer - http://fotoflexer.com/

Whiteboard Tools
SmoothBoard Air - http://www.smoothboard.net/
Twiddla - www.twiddla.com

YouTube
YouTube Video Editor - http://www.youtube.com/editor
Youtube Education - http://www.youtube.com/education
YouTube Teachers - http://www.youtube.com/teachers
YouTube for Schools - http://www.youtube.com/schools
Ted-Ed - http://www.youtube.com/user/TEDEducation
YouTube EDU is a sub-section of YouTube that contains high-quality educational content. YouTube for Schools is a network setting that, when implemented, allows your school to access the educational content on YouTube EDU while limiting access to non-educational content on YouTube.com. YouTube.com/Teachers is a how-to site that shows you how to use
YouTube in the classroom.
http://www.emergingedtech.com/2012/03/10-recommended-youtube-edu-tainment-channels/
Tube Chop - www.tubechop.com
Safeshare - www.safeshare.tv

Audio 

Screencasting
Camstudio Open Source - http://camstudio.org/
Screencast-o-matic - www.screencast-o-matic.com

Presentation Tools
Google Presentations - presentations.google.com
SlideRocket - http://www.sliderocket.com
Prezi - www.prezi.com
Prezi Education - http://prezi.com/profile/signup/edu/
Go2web20
http://www.go2web20.net

Website Creators and Tools
Wix - www.wix.com
Weebly - http://www.weebly.com/
Embedit - http://embedit.in/
Apture - http://www.apture.com/
Wall Wisher - www.wallwisher.com
Readability - https://www.readability.com/Doodle - http://www.doodle.com/
Animoto - www.animoto.com 
Stixy - http://www.stixy.com
Protopage - www.protopage.com
Tangler - www.tangler.com

Blogging
Glogster – www.glogster.com
Glogster Education - http://edu.glogster.com/
Kidblog - http://kidblog.org/

Quiz,Test and Study Sites
Quizlet - http://quizlet.com/
Proprofs - www.proprofs.com
Study Stack - http://www.studystack.com/
The Flashcard Machine - http://www.flashcardmachine.com/ 

Podcasting
Podbean - www.podbean.com
Podomatic - www.podomatic.com

Typing
Typing Web - http://www.typingweb.com

Survey Tools 
Google Forms - forms.google.com
Survey Monkey - www.surveymonkey.com
Poll Everywhere - http://www.polleverywhere.com/
Zoomerang - www.zoomerang.com

Calendar
Google Calendar - www.google.com/calendar
LoCalendar - www.localendar.com

Productivity Suites
Google Drive - drive.google.com
Zoho - http://www.zoho.com/
Open Office - http://www.openoffice.org/

URL Shorteners
Snipurl - http://snipurl.com/
Tiny URL -http://tinyurl.com/

Conversion Sites
Savevid - www.savevid.com
Zamzar - www.zamzar.com
Convert Neevia - http://convert.neevia.com/
Media Convert - http://www.media-convert.com/
You Convertit - http://www.youconvertit.com

Graphing and Drawing
Google Drawing - drive.google.com
Create a Graph - http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/
Gliffy - http://www.gliffy.com/

Translation Tools
Free Translation - http://www.freetranslation.com/

Map Tools
Scribble Maps - http://www.scribblemaps.com/ 
Google Earth - http://earth.google.com/
Google Maps - https://maps.google.com/

Log me in